No Picture

Swimmers all set

Dave Guirin was re-elected as president of the Cobar Swimming Club at their annual general meeting last Monday night. Joining Guirin are new committee members Lee Davey (taking on the role of vice president) and Sharon Moore as treasurer. Lauren Lamond returns as the club’s secretary with Tanya Hodges as […]

Local Sport

Swimming sensations

Cobar Swimming Club’s 2018/2019 season wrapped up last Wednesday night with the club’s presentations at the Cobar Memorial Swimming Pool. Pictured are perpetual award winners Luke Giurin (Norm Higgins Most Improved); Jaxon Burke (KML Junior Club Person Award); Ivy Budd (Colleen Martin Memorial Junior Achiever Award), Ellesie Woodbridge (Bunyan Family […]