Roosters 13s celebrate another victory

The Cobar Junior Rugby League Under 13’s team celebrated a win in Dubbo on Saturday in Round 11 of the Dubbo & District Junior Rugby League Competition.

The Cobar Roosters won the high scoring game, 40-34, over Dubbo Macquarie.

Rowdy Barton (2), Aiden Hyland (2), Billy George, Cohan Nicholson and George McDonald scored tries for their Roosters team with Rowdy booting all six conversions.

(The Coaches and Players’ Player award winners had not been named at the time of writing this article.)

The Cobar Under 12’s team played Warren at Warren and were narrowly beaten 40-34.

Crossing for tries were Holly Watt (2), Mason King (2), George McDonald and Charlie Nicholson.

Holly, Mason, Charlie, Riley Bruce and Rhylee Jeffrey landed their conversions.

Jeremiah McMillan was named the Roosters Players’ Player while the Coaches Award went to Holly Watt.

The Roosters Under 10’s also played in Warren and went down 28-18.

Cobar’s tries were scored by Dusty McDonald, Alfie Toomey and George Wainiqolo and the conversions were kicked by Dusty, Alfie and Sonny Stephens.

Their Players’ Player was Alfie Toomey and Dusty McDonald won the Coaches Award.

Cobar Under 11’s lost their Round 11 match 40-12 to Narromine at Narromine.

Tommy George and Dustin Rider crossed for tries. Conversions were landed by Tommy and London Hyland.

London Hyland was voted their Player’s Player while Bria Brookman received the Coaches Award.

The Under 16’s game finished with a 66-10 win for South Dubbo. Jaxon Burke and Harry Cousins ran in a try each for Cobar with Tim Eves’ boot landing a goal.

Dustin Crotty was voted Players’ Player and  Jarryn Moore was the recipient of the Coaches Award.

The Roosters Under 14’s were beaten 70-8 in their game against St Johns Gold in Dubbo.

Kai McCosker and Aiden Hyland were responsible for a try each.

Their Players’ Player was Kai McCosker and Ryan Mugugia earned the Coaches Award.

In the Under 9’s uncontested match, Nixon and Indie Burke crossed the line four times each, Cooper Trudgett scored a double while Liam Cain, Ashton Campbell, William Orcher and Billy Tiffen also scored a try each.

Nixon Small won the Coaches Award while Josh Gillette was named their Players’ Player