Old Roosters reunited

Players from Cobar Rugby League’s 1971 and 1972 First Grade sides and Clayton Cup winners reunited in Cobar over the weekend. Members from those two successful sides are pictured above celebrating on Saturday night at the Cobar Bowling & Golf Club. At rear standing is George Greer, Ray Hamilton, Brian Heap, Alec Brown, Gary Dunn, Max Moore, Peter Fox and Les Houghton and seated at front are Brad Wynd, Michael Bannister, Jim Ralph, Brian Lawrence (captain/coach), Jim Goonrey and Bob Clark