Harland’s consistency key to Yabbies season success

The 2021/2022 Yabbies season winners, Murray Harland, John Carswell, Greg Dimond, Scott Toomey and Kevin ‘Rusty’ Mitchell at Friday’s presentations at the Golfie.

Consistency and a near perfect attendance has seen Murray Harland claim the bulk of the Cobar Yabbies Senior Men’s Swimming Club prizes for the 2021/2022 season.
Harland was announced as the winner of the 30m, 50m and 100m handicapped events and the Overall Club Championship Point Score at the club’s presentation night on Friday.
The runner-up in the 30m Cobar Bowling & Golf Club event was Chris Powell with Bill Fugar third. Scott Toomey was second in the 50m Russell Harland Memorial Shield stand-ings with Jason Toomey third.
Harland claimed the 100m Phil Knuckey Memorial Shield ahead of Paul Swainston with Jason Toomey third.
Harland also won the Ian Settree Memorial One Night Stand with the lowest combined times with Swainston second and Lucas Hardy third.
The Brace Relay winners of the season were John Carswell and Scott Toomey; Kevin Mitchell was the Most Improved Swimmer to collect the Tom Knight Memorial Shield and the Brush Award for a ‘memorable tour’ went to Greg Dimond.