Cobar Auto Club hands out prizes

Some of the winners from the Cobar Auto Club’s end of season presentations held at the Cobar Bowling & Golf Club on Saturday. The 2019 Motocross Tri Series winners in their classes were: Greg Prisk (All Powers), Zach Snudden (85cc 12-U16 years), George McDonald (50cc High Powers); Bella Fullagar (Junior Ladies), Dion Fitzsimmons (Veterans) and Jayde George (Senior Ladies).

Cobar Auto Club held their 2019 end of season presentations on Saturday at the Cobar Bowling & Golf Club with trophies given out to overall winners along with Flat Track and Motocross Tri Series Champions.

The club’s overall champions for the season were: 50cc High Powers and 65cc 7-U9 years—George McDonald​; 65cc 9-U12 and 85cc 9-U12—Zach Snudden​; 85cc 12-U16—Bella Fullagar​; Junior Lites—Conor Paivinen​​; Junior Ladies—Bella Fullagar​; Senior Ladies—Jayde George; Senior Lites, Senior Opens and All Powers—Greg Prisk; Veterans and Overall Points Winner—Trent Fullagar.

The club’s 2019 Flat Track Tri Series Champions were: 50cc High Power—Billy George; 65cc 7-9 years—Riley Smith and George McDonald; 65cc 9-U12 years and 85cc 9-U12 years—Blake Fairey; 85cc 12-U16 years— Josh Scott; Junior Lites—Conor Paivinen; Junior Ladies—Nicole Blenkiron; Senior Lites, Senior Opens and All Powers—Logan Coombe; Beards over 35—Wayne Blenkiron; Senior Ladies—Caitlin Norris.

The Cobar Auto Club’s 2019 Motocross Tri Series Champions were: 50cc High Powers—George McDonald; 65cc 7-U9—Hudson Miller; 65cc 9-U12 and 85cc 9-U12—Zach Snudden; 85cc 12-U16—Jock Hulland; Junior Lites—Conor Paivinen; Junior Ladies—Bella Fullagar; Senior Ladies—Jayde George; Senior Lites; Thomas Geale—Senior Opens (Craig Peatey Trophy) and All Powers—Greg Prisk; Veterans—Dion Fitzsimmons.

The Wendy Lawrence Memorial Trophy for Outstanding Service To the Cobar Auto Club went to Ben Broughton.

The club also held their annual general meeting in conjunction with the presentations with all executive positions remaining the same as last year.

Bonnie Fullagar was returned as president along with Trent Fullagar and Jade McDonald returning as vice-presidents.

Emma Simmons returned as secretary and
Jo-Louise Brown will continue on as the club’s treasurer. Jayde George retained the publicity officer’s role.

Scott Nilsen, Dion Fitzsimmons, Cheryl Peatey and Jed McBride were elected to the general committee.