Hot competition for first Flat Track

Josh Scott with Molly Fairey on his tail at Saturday’s Flat Track.


It might have been a cold start for the Cobar Auto Club’s opening round of their Flat Track series on Saturday afternoon however there was plenty of hot competition to keep the crowd entertained.

Todd Negfeldt and Logan Coombes couldn’t be separated in the All Powers class with both sharing the winner’s glory with Dylan Boland finishing third.

Negfeldt took the Senior Opens title over Coombes with Wayne Blenkiron claiming third spot.

Coombes finished out in front in the Senior Lites class with Boland grabbing second spot in front of Dean Norris.

Blenkiron won the Greybeards Over 35 class with Norris second and Trent Fullagar was back in third place.

Caitlin Norris finished ahead of Jayde George in the Senior Ladies division.

In the junior classes, Conor Paivinen was the frontrunner in the Junior Lites class winning from Kaeleb Saunders (2nd) and Zac Broughton (3rd).

In the 85cc 12-U16 years division Josh Scott grabbed first place ahead of Bella Fullagar and Molly Fairey.

Blake Fairey finished out in front in the 85cc 9-U12 years class ahead of Zach Snudden and Clay McDonald. Blake Fairey also won the 65cc 9-U12 years class with Clay McDonald second and Zach Snudden was third.

George McDonald won the 65cc 7-9 years class ahead of Billy George with Riley Smith and Cohan Nicholson sharing third spot.

Billy George got the chequered flag in the 50cc High Power class when he finished ahead of Riley Smith (2nd) and Cohan Nicholson (3rd).