Tough day out for Junior Roosters

It was a tough day out for the Cobar Junior Rugby League club on Saturday with all four of their sides beaten in Round 7 of the Dubbo & District Junior Rugby League competition.

The Under 16s match was the closest game of the round with Cobar coming up against the South Dubbo Navy side at Dubbo.

It was a hard fought match which South Dubbo eventually won 32-20. Cobar’s five tries were recorded by Tommy Rogers, Brian Chapula, Kai Greenwood, Ryan Urquhart and Zane Taylor. Tommy Rogers and Elias Aumua earned the Coach’s Awards.

The Cobar Under 10s side went down 24-0 to their Warren Bulldogs counterparts in their match, also played at Dubbo.

Talas Burke and Cohan Nicholson put in good efforts to earn the Coach’s Awards.

The Under 12s played Dunedoo with Dunedoo finishing as 26-4 winners.

Jaxon Burke was Cobar’s lone try scorer.

The Coach’s Awards went to Henry Rogers and Drew Barton.

Cobar’s Under 14s team was well beaten
56-6 by a classy Red Bend side in their game.

Jayden Paul ran in a try for Cobar with Tim Eves responsible for converting it.

Brock Rossiter and Lachlan Willard earned the Coach’s Awards.

This week’s Under 6s Coach’s Awards went to Jayce Matthews and Max Bell while the Under 8s Coach’s Awards were earned by Thomas Knight and Kaiden Czisz-Young.