Rugby Club awards a glittering affair

The Cobar Camels Rugby Club members threw off their playing jerseys and donned their formal attire for the club’s end of season presentations on Saturday night.

Sam Baker was named the Club’s Best and Fairest Player of the season with Panapa Asiata voted the Players’ Player for 2018.

Ryan Hall earned the club’s Best Back title for 2018 and Taufoa Taufoa was this year’s Best Forward.

Zach Finn picked up the trophy for scoring the Most Tries this season and he also won the Most Metres Gained award.

Alex Allen collected the Most Consistent Player award and Tony Jacklin was named this year’s Most Improved Player.

Mark Aumua, who declared his retirement at the end of this season, was presented with the Clydesdale Award for his ability to inspire his team mates on the field with his unyielding attitude to the game.

An Appreciation Award was presented to this season’s coach Lenny Baker, Jake Harbison was named the 2018 Clubman of the Year and Myshelle Gillette received the Volunteer Award.