McAuley team wins St John’s swimming carnival

Some of the placegetters at St John’s School’s annual swimming carnival held at the Cobar Memorial Swimming Pool earlier this month. Photo contributed

Team McAuley were big winners in St John’s School annual swimming carnival held earlier this month at the Cobar Memorial Swimming Pool.

McAuley finished with 1,097 points to win over MacKillop on 786.

Milla Davey claimed the Junior Girl Champion title with Alexis Ah-See the runner-up.

Nate Martin was the Junior Boy Champion with Aiden Hyland the runner-up.

The 11 Years champions were Rori Urquhart and Axel Fairfull with Megan Giurin and Jaxon Burke the 11 Years runners-up.

Olivia Wilson and Reece Josephson were named the Senior champions with Imogen Lake and Jed Budd finishing as the Senior runners- up.