Cobar Senior Rugby League’s best of the 2021 season

Cobar Senior Rugby League’s First Grade’ major award winners were: Nathan
McAndrew (Coach’s Award); Ashley Davies (Best Back and the Norm Armstrong Most
Consistent Player of the Season); Thomas Plater (Most Consistent Footballer, First
Grade Best & Fairest, Club Best & Fairest and First Grade’s Players’ Player of the
Season); and Gerald Mackey (First Grade’s Best Forward, Most Consistent
Forward and Barry Fox Most Dedicated Player Award recipient) with First Grade coach
Dean ‘Bogger’ McLeod (at centre).

Cobar Senior Rugby League’s 2021 season
was officially wrapped up on Saturday
night (and well into the hours of Sunday
morning) with the club’s presentations at
Tom Knight Memorial Oval.
The night was a chance to celebrate and
recognise the club’s best of the season in
what has been one of its most challenging
years to date.
The club’s perpetual award winners this
season were: League Tag player Brennah
Aumua who was the club’s Highest Try Scorer
of the season while First Grade’s goal
kicker, David Watson finished the 2021 season
with the Most Points.
Under 18s (and First Grade fill in) Benjamin
Griffiths collected the Daryl Bannister
Memorial Trophy as the Rookie of the Year;
Under 18’s Jarrod Hilton was named the
Player with the Most Potential; and League
Tag’s Neve Carter was named the Most Improved
Footballer of the season.
First Grade fullback Ashley Davies collected
the Norm Armstrong Most Consistent
Back award while Thomas Plater was named
the club’s Most Consistent Footballer.
Plater also earned the Eric Martin Club Best
and Fairest Award.
Ebony Aumua was presented with the Rob
Gilligan Junior Clubman of the Year trophy
for her dedication to the sport while the Clubman
of the Year award was shared by the
executive committee.
The First Grade team awards went to: Nathan
McAndrew (Coach’s Award); Gerald
Mackey (Best Forward, Most Consistent Forward
and Mackey also shared the Barry Fox
Most Dedicated Player with League Tag’s
Kayla Hasson); Ashley Davies (Best Back);
and Thomas Plater (Best and Fairest and
Players’ Player).
League Tag’s team awards went to: Neve
Carter (Coach’s Award); Tyler Chiswick
(Most Dedicated); Brennah Aumua (Most
Consistent Player). Their Best & Fairest award
was shared by Kayla Hasson and Brianna
Watson and the Players’ Player award was
shared by Tyler Chiswick, Zoë Egan and Brianna
The Under 18s team awards were won by:
Kai Greenwood (Coach’s Award); Edwin
Smith (Best Forward); Zane Taylor (Best
Back); Benjamin Griffiths (Best and Fairest);
and Seb Best (Players’ Player).