Cobar faces on regional arts board

Members of the 2018 Outback Arts board Angela Shepherd, Kylie Harvey, Pauline Serdity, Jamie-Lea Trindall, Jane Keir, Eliza Walters and Sally Torr inspected the new Outback Arts premises in Coonamble last week. Photo contributed

Cobar Arts Council president Kylie Harvey was returned as the Outback Arts board chairperson at the group’s annual general meeting.

The meeting was held at Outback Arts’ new premises in Coonamble last week.

Kylie, a local artist with an online following for her creations as ‘Indigo and Quince’,
stood as an independent representative for the board.

Bourke’s Sally Torr, a community representative and familiar face on the board, was elected as vice president and Warren Shire representative Pauline Serdity was returned as treasurer.

Also welcomed back to the board were Angela Shepherd (Cobar Shire Council), John Walker (Coonamble Shire Council), and Jane Keir (Walgett Shire Council).

Eric Crisp from Warren stepped forward as the third community representative for his second year running, as well as John Thompson from the Bourke Shire Council.

Outback Arts has welcomed Brewarrina Shire Council back on board as a contributing member to the regional program.

The board is excited to work with a new board member in Donna Jefferies and to
be back working within the Brewarrina community.