Division one ticket sold in Cobar

One of the seven division one winners of the TattsLotto draw 4175 on Saturday night, bought their winning entry at the Cobar Newsagency but as yet hasn’t come forward to claim their $834,643.56 prize. The Cobar Newsagency team of Oscar Punzet, Andre Van Wyk, Anni van der Westhuizen and Stephanie […]


Roosters roll the Magpies in a mammoth 70-0 victory

It was all one-way traffic at Tom Knight Memorial Oval on Saturday afternoon as the Cobar Roosters demolished the visiting Baradine Magpies 70-0 in Round 11 of the Christie & Hood Castlereagh Rugby League competition. The Magpies had few answers to the rampaging Roosters attack and were soundly beaten by […]


Added comfort for patients

Ongoing fundraising efforts by the Cobar Hospital Auxiliary committee has resulted in the purchase of a mobile pressure relief chair for the Cobar Health Service. The chair will offer patients with reduced mobility some extra comfort. Pictured are hospital auxiliary members Barbara Bartlett, Phyllis Budd (seated,testing out the new chair) […]