Pony Club’s best of the season


Cobar Pony Club held their end of season presentations on Saturday at the club. This year’s major trophy winners were: (front right) Ella Armstrong—Most Outstanding Sub Junior and Ava Mooney—Sub Junior Encouragement and recipient of the Aussie Battler Award; (back left) Zach Boland—Junior Most Improved Over Jumps; Lila Armstrong—Most Outstanding Junior Rider and Presentation Award; Carolyn Arnold—Pony Club Person of the Year), Lara Stephens—Junior Most Improved on the Flat; Sonny Stephens holding the President’s Trophy awarded to Murdi Paaki. Absent trophy winners included Lara Mitchell—Most Consistent Associate Rider and Ruby Stingemore—Senior Encouragement. Photo contributed