New Teachers

Four new staff members started their teaching duties at St John’s Catholic School this week. Pictured are Taeya Portelli (Year 1/2 class), Mollie Harley (Year 3/4), Kimberley Pascoe (Year 1/2) and Paul Ljungdahl (Year 3/4).
Cobar High School has welcomed five new staff members for the start of the 2019 school year. Pictured with school principal Shane Carter (who was officially appointed to the position at the end of last year) is administration assistant Lisa Aird with new teachers Laura Andrew (music), Sharon Devereux (HSIE), Jezebel Hitchens (PE), Krysti Neal (HSIE) and acting deputy principal John Carswell.
Five new teachers have recently joined the Cobar Public School staff and include Montana Daniel (share teaching Year 4/5/6 class), Bree Vernon (music), Luke Coombe, (Year 3/4 class), Jen Hamilton (share teaching Year 5/6 class) and Rebecca O’Brien (share teaching Year 1/2 class). Ms Hamilton and Mr Coombe began at the school in Term 4, 2018 while the other three started this week.