1968 Premiers reunite

Nine of the original Cobar Roosters Rugby League 1968 Group 15 Premiership winning team of 15 players were reunited 50 years later at the Cobar Roosters 2018 presentation evening on Saturday night at the Cobar Bowling & Golf Club. Pictured are: George Greer, John Stephens, Robert ‘Gandy’ Gordon, Michael Francisco, Jim Goonrey, Jim Ralph, Piers Brown, Brad Wynd and Wally Schofield. Absent were Ray Pike, Peter Fox and Ron Porter with Tom Knight, Stan Ralph and John ‘Boistie’ Josephson all deceased. The team beat Brewarrina 5-4 in the 1968 grand final.