Yabbies share the trophies

Bill Fugar and Cameron van Breugel (first and second from left) shared the limelight and the bulk of the trophies at the Cobar Yabbies Senior Men’s Swimming Club presentations at the Cobar Bowling & Golf Club on Friday night. Fugar won the 50metres title and van Breugel was the winner of the 30m trophy. The pair shared the 100m trophy. Fugar, however finished with the most points for the season to claim the 2018/2019 Club Champion title with van Breugel the runner-up. The season’s Most Improved was John Claus (at centre) with Shane Josephson and Paul Swainston (far right) the club’s 2018/2019 Brace Relay champions. Greg Dimond, (second from right) earned the Most Memorable on Tour Brush Award.