Under 14s rule the roost at Tom Knight Memorial Oval

The Cobar Roosters Under 14s team after their win over the Narromine Jets on Saturday at Tom Knight Memorial Oval.

The Cobar Roosters Under 14s recorded a comprehensive 32-16 win over their Narromine Jets counterparts in Round 5 of the Dubbo & District Junior Rugby League competition on Saturday at Tom Knight Memorial Oval.

Eli Martin led the try scoring with a double and Lachlan Brookman, Mason King, Tate Sinclair and Josh Francisco all touched down for a try each.

Rowdy Barton landed four goals.

Will Oborn earned the Coaches award and Eli Martin was named Players’ Player.

The Roosters Under 12s lost their match
26-8 against the Narromine visitors.

Eligh Ritter and Tommy George scored a try each for Cobar.

The Coaches and Players Player awards will be announced this week at training.

Cobar’s Under 16s came up against some tough opposition in the Narromine 16s side with the Jets finishing with a 50-14 win.

Ryan Mugugia, Aiden Swan and Justin Bruce scored tries for Cobar with Rowdy Barton landing a conversion.

The Coaches Award went to Aiden with Justin  named their Players’ Player.

In the uncontested 10s game, Cooper Trudgett collected the Coaches Award and the Subway Players Player honour went to Josh Gillette.

Josh scored three tries, Cooper ran in two and Will Tiffen also crossed for a try.

In the 9s uncontested game, Rosie George and Maddox Best showed great sportsmanship to step up and help out the Narromine team, who were short on players.

Maddox earned the Coaches Award and Aisea Fakahua  was named their Players’ Player.

Tries for Cobar were scored by Jason Cleary (4), Aisea and Jake Smith. Cobar’s Maddox scored a try for Narromine.