Tri Series attracts another big field of motorcycle riders

High Power 50s competitors Riley Walmsley, Zaiden Saunders and Taylor Serafin lining up for one of their races on Saturday afternoon at the Cobar Auto Club.

The third and final round of the Copper City Tri Series Arena–X competition was held on Saturday night at Cobar Auto Club.

There was a big field of 60 riders competing for the Samuel Baker Electrical Solutions sponsored trophies and also the championship titles.

Dion Fitzsimmons took out the Senior Opens and Greybeards Championships titles while Raymond White claimed the All Powers  championship honour.

Luke Grey won the Senior Lites and William Ambrose was the Junior Lites champion.

In the 85cc 12-15 years class Justin Harrow finished as the Tri Series champion and Connor Richards won the 85cc 9-11 years title.

In the 65cc classes, Jayke Seeliger was the 10-12 years champion and Jack Deveson was the winner of the 7-9 years class.

Taylor Serafin was the High Power 50s Tri Series champion.

In Saturday night’s round three races, Thomas Geale was the man to catch as he won the Senior Opens, Senior Lites and All Powers classes.

Second in the Senior Opens was Greg Prisk with Dion Fitzsimmons third.

Bradley Rankmore was second in the Senior Lites with Scott James third.

Rankmore also ran second to Geale in the All Powers class with Prisk third.

Fitzsimmons finished the night in front in the Greybeards class with Bryan Ambrose second and Joel Parisi third.

In the Junior classes the winners were: Lites—Luke Dinnerville, Blake Fox and Bailey Lucca; 85cc 12-15yrs—Blake Fox, William Ambrose and Reef Burey; 85cc 9-11yrs—Liam Jackson, Jayden Mulholland and Connor Richards; 65cc 10-12yrs—Jayden Mulholland, Connor Richards and Xavier Ferguson; 65cc 7-9yrs—Ryan Eade, Zach Snudden and Bella Fullagar; High Power 50s—Taylor Serafin, Zaiden Saunders and Blaire Drady.

There was also a field of 13 young Nipper riders out on the track on Saturday night to  show off the skills they have learnt at coaching sessions this year.