Swimming Club’s annual award night marks end of era

Perpetual award winners: Taylah Wyllie, Kenzie Hopkins, Henry Knight, Molly
Fitzsimmons and Ashlee Compton (Josh Gillette and Brianna Everingham not pictured).
▪ Photo contributed

Cobar Swimming Club held end of season presentations on Sunday night at the Cobar Bowling & Golf Club.

Cobar Swimming Club President Tanya Hodges reports the night was well attended by members and their families.

It was also a bit of a sad occasion with news of numerous long serving committee members stepping down from their roles to focus on other ventures next season.

The Club celebrated their Pointscore winners and Age Champions before the presentation of seven perpetual awards.

The Norm Higgins Overall Most Improved Trophy, presented by Shirley Fisher, was awarded to Henry Knight…Full report in this week’s edition out now!