Golfie Dartaholics dominate to claim A Grade darts title

The Golfie Dartaholics claimed the A Grade Darts Champions’ title after they beat RSL
6-3 in the grand final last Wednesday night. ▪ Photo contributed

The Cobar Darts Association grand final games were played last Wednesday night with the Golfie Dartaholics finishing as the A Grade champions after beating RSL 6-3.

The Golfie Spearchuckers claimed the B Grade title after getting the better of Golfie Gophers, also with a 6-3 win.

Hundreds and high scores in the matches were recorded by: Golfie Dartaholics—Craig Jones 100, George Greer 100, Brian Sylvester 100 and John–Wayne Josephson 100; RSL—Tony Brown 102, Kyle Roberts 117, Don Roberts 100 and Mom  Thou 104; Golfie Gophers—Jim Nicholls 111, Chris Hooker 100, 100, Les Hooker 100, Aaron Jones 107, 100 and Tequila Hooker 100, 100; Golfie Spearchuckers—Cec Hargrave 100, 100, 100, Darryl Curtis 140 and Dick Tulloh 100.

The highest peg outs were 92 recorded by Don Roberts for the men and Sam Hooker’s 20 was the best for the ladies.

The ladies highest score was 104 recorded by Mom Thou while the men’s highest score was 140 recorded by Darryl Curtis.