Camels celebrate the 2021 season

The Cobar Camels Rugby Union coaches Simon Oliver (far left) and Tony Jacklin (far right) with the season’s award winners Jay Ellison, Sam Jeffery, Kody Martin, Jacob Christie and Mitch Dunne at the club’s presentation night at the Empire Hotel on Saturday.

The Cobar Camels Rugby Union Club held their end of season presentation night on Saturday at the Empire Hotel.
In the First Grade competition Jay Ellison was named Best Back, Sam Jeffery – Best For-ward, Kody Martin – Most Consistent and Ja-cob Christie and Mitch Dunne shared the Best and Fairest award.
The Rookie of the Year was also a shared award between Jayden Harvey and Jarrod Blake.
In the Bactrians women’s competition, the award winners were: Tori Thomas – Most Im-proved, Catherine Bolam – Most Consistent, Nichola Heagney – Players’ Player, Bethany Smith – Rookie of the Year, Madasan Taylor – and Sally Schintler shared the Best and Fairest award and Sally was also the season’s Top Try Scorer.
One of the club’s most dedicated committee members, Cairo Haronga, was named the Club-man of the Year.