No Picture

Swimmers all set

Dave Guirin was re-elected as president of the Cobar Swimming Club at their annual general meeting last Monday night. Joining Guirin are new committee members Lee Davey (taking on the role of vice president) and Sharon Moore as treasurer. Lauren Lamond returns as the club’s secretary with Tanya Hodges as […]

Local Sport

Cobar Rugby League Club struggles to get a full committee

Four of the Cobar Senior Rugby League previous executive committee members, including club president, Chris Deighton, were returned to their roles at the club’s annual general meeting on Sunday. Zoë Harland retained the vice president’s position, Jenna Fullagar again accepted the registrar’s role and Kasey Egan retains the media officer’s […]

Local News

VIEW welcomes new committee

The Cobar VIEW Club held their annual general meeting on Wednesday at the Empire Hotel with Margaret Potter returned to the president’s role. Re-joining Mrs Potter on the committee were her vice presidents Enid English and Val O’Brien, secretary Kate Winders, treasurer Carol Abbott and assistant treasurer Caroline Bowman. Mrs […]

Local Sport

No AFL interest shown at Blues’ AGM

There was a good roll up of 14 interested people to the Cobar Blues Football & Netball Club’s annual general meeting on Sunday at the Cobar Bowling & Golf Club. There was however no interest shown at the meeting from the club’s AFL fraternity of players or the Auskick junior […]

Local News

Great turn out of mums for CDMA AGM

The Cobar and Districts Mother’s Association (CDMA) held their annual general meeting on Monday with a big group of eager mums in attendance. A new committee was formed for the upcoming year with Brooke Hague taking on the role of president. The vice president position was taken by Ashlee Frost; […]