Swimming club’s best of the season

Cobar Swimming Club’s perpetual trophy winners Indirose Saunders, Harpa Martin,
Milla Davey, Skyla Fairfull, Axel Fairfull and Zaiden Saunders

The Cobar Swimming Club held their last swim for the season followed by a barbecue and presentations last Wednesday night at the Cobar Memorial Swimming Pool.

The first of the perpetual trophies went to Indirose Saunders who took home the KML Junior Club Person award.

The Tom Knight Encouragement Award went to Harpa Martin and Milla Davey was presented with the Brian Howell Achiever’s Shield. Skyla Fairfull received the Colleen Martin Junior Achiever Award while brother Axel Fairfull collected the Eric and Audrey Martin President’s Choice Award.

The Norm Higgins Overall Most Improved award went to Zaiden Saunders and Elleise Woodbridge received the Bunyan Family Senior Club Person award.

Cobar Swimming Club committee member Tanya Hodges said the club sought advice from Swimming NSW before holding last week’s end of season presentations.

“We were lucky to be able to go ahead with our presentation amid the Coronavirus situation, but on advice from Swimming NSW, our outdoors event, low number of attendees and consultation with pool staff, we wanted to give kids their recognition for a great year,” Mrs Hodges said.

“The kids had a great evening of swimming, slide and barbecue.”