Riders experience a huge weekend of Motocross action

Junior Lites riders Connor Paivinen (Bike No 11), Condobolin rider Patrick Hourigan (249) and Dubbo’s Ryan Johnston (05) at the Cobar Auto Club’s Motocross event on
Saturday. ▪ Photo courtesy of Narelle Green

The Cobar, Tottenham and Condobolin motorbike clubs have been conducting an interclub competition over the past month in an effort to increase rider participation.

Riders who participated in all three events were eligible for the highest point scorer award for each class.

Riders tested the modified track and start gates in Cobar on Saturday and then headed to Tottenham for more racing and presentations on Sunday.

Greg Prisk, Zach Snudden, Bella Fullagar and Jayde George brought home Highest Point Scorer Awards for their classes.

At Cobar Auto Club’s Round 1 Motocross event on Saturday there were 11 riders in the Nippers class with some riders competing in their first event.

Tommy George put on a spectacular acrobatic display which resulted in an ambulance ride with a fire truck escort.

He was back later in the afternoon with a few bruises.

The club very much appreciates the help of the local emergency services who promptly attend events when required to assist riders.

The results of the other classes were:

50cc High Powers—1st George McDonald, 2nd Archie Job (Dubbo) and 3rd Riley Smith (Euabalong).

65cc 7-U9—Hudson Miller (Geurie), Cohan Nicholson and George McDonald.

65cc 9-U12—Zach Snudden, Clay McDonald and Eli Rice (Dubbo).

85cc 9-U12—Zach Snudden, Emily Seeliger (Dubbo) and Clay McDonald.

85cc 12-U16—Jock Hulland (Hillston), Bella Fullagar and Thomas Bryan.

Jnr Lites—Connor Paivinen, Patrick Hourigan (Condobolin) and Ryan Johnston (Dubbo).

Junior Ladies—Bella Fullagar.

Senior Ladies—Jayde George.

Senior Lites—Greg Prisk, Matt Staniforth (Condobolin) and Ethan Brookman.

Snr Opens—James Staniforth (Condobolin), Greg Prisk and Dion Fitzsimmons.

All Powers—James Staniforth (Condobolin), Greg Prisk and Matt Staniforth (Condobolin).

Veterans (over 35 years)—Dion Fitzsimmons, Bryan Ambrose and Trent Fullagar.