Changing of the guard as Arts Council looks to a busy 2019

Cobar Arts Council’s 2019 executive committee members Issy Pretty, Susan Singleton, Bev Anderson, Lillian Simpson and Karen Watts at the annual general meeting held on Sunday. Photo contributed

Lillian Simpson was elected president at the recently held Cobar Arts Council annual general meeting, with 10 members in attendance.

Outgoing president Kylie Harvey praised the 2018 executive for their hard work and support and also members for their various contributions which added up to successful events run by the group, in particular the two exhibitions held at the iconic Cobar Railway Station.

All executive positions were filled with Issy Pretty elected vice president, Susan Singleton as secretary, Karen Watts as treasurer and Bev Anderson as publicity officer .

Discussions on upcoming events including the Grey Mardi Gras, Roman Rudnytsky
Recital and the annual Art and Photography Exhibition followed and the enthusiasm of members indicates an interesting year to follow.

Cobar Arts Council meets monthly and new members are most welcome.