Camels celebrate end of a tough season

The Cobar Camels Rugby Club held their end of 2019 season presentations on Saturday night at the Ailsa Fitzsimmons Memorial
clubhouse celebrating the end of a tough season. Former Australian Wallaby Brendan Cannon was welcomed as the evening’s guest speaker. Cannon (third from left at rear) is pictured with this year’s perpetual trophy winners: Dale McLeod (Club Person of the Year); Coach Steve Gillette, Simon Oliver (Coach’s Award winner); Tom McKenna (Most Improved) Jamie Peters (Best and Fairest); Tom Best and Hamish McLeod (Rookies of the Year) and Tony Jacklin (Most Consistent Player). Absent award winners were: Sitiveni Taumalolo (Best Back) and Todd Gauci (Best Forward). ▪ Photo contributed